Skip to content

Quicken Problems

April 5, 2007

I ran across a nasty Quicken bug this last night and this morning. When I went to run Quicken 2007 verion 4 (the version that runs under Vista), I got a message saying that Quicken needed to be reinstalled to run. So I used the control panel to repair the installation. The "only" problem was that I couldn’t see or accept any downloaded transactions. They were there and Quicken told be they were there, but the downloaded transactions sections showed nothing. I was finally able to fix the problem, but doing a complete uninstall, then reinstall and resitore from a backup. Now everything is working fine, but this experience made me wish there was some decent competition in the personal finance application space.

Oh, another problem I’m having with Quicken 2007 under Vista is that column widths don’t adjust properly, they either collapse (and can’t be restored) on won’t move at all. I haven’t tried duplicating this on another PC to see if this might be related to the nVidia drivers I’m using.

 

Technorati tags: , ,
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

