Skip to content

Cablecard Media Center on its Way

April 6, 2007

My new Velocity Micro Media Center PC with dual Cablecard tuners is on its way and due to arrive on Monday. I hope to get save settings and recorded shows moved to a new drive this weekend, set up the new PC Monday evening (swapping it into the place of my existing Media Center PC in our basement server room), try out the ability to view unencrypted QAM, then get two new Cablecard installed by Comcast on Tuesday.

I have my fingers crossed given the experiences of some others out there!

I certainly have more confidence knowing that Velocity Micro’s tech support is available to me rather than that of Dell or HP.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

