Skip to content

Fixed a Shadow Copy Error

August 8, 2007

I fixed a nagging critical error that had been popping up in my SBS event log on a daily basis relating to Shadow Copy: VSS error 7001. It turns out this dates back to when I replaced a hard drive with the Drobo. I had forgotten to turn of Shadow Copy, which now could not find the old volume. I followed the instructions to turn off Shadow Copy, delete the scheduled event relating to the missing task, and then turn Shadow Copy back on again. Hopefully this will solve the problem.

Unfortunately I think a side effect was the loss of any shadow copies made to date. In may case this is not a big deal, but I can see it being a big deal for some.

From → SBS

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

