Skip to content

Trying New Software – Part 4

September 22, 2007

I am running though a collection of application install files I have downloaded with the intention of checking them out. This is the latest installment of the series:

Group Shot (MS photo editing application) – This takes faces from multiple similar photos and puts them together into one, e.g. one with everyone smiling. This installed fine and looks useful. I’ll keep it around and installed until I have a need for it and then evaluate it further.

Hamad Darwish Wallpapers (collection of desktop wallpaper photos) – All 22 are nice 1920×1280 scenic photos suitable for the windows desktop. I put them in the Pictures folder of My Documents (Most of my photos I keep on our server but these seem appropriate for local storage). This makes me wonder why Vista doesn’t have a built-in way to cycle through wallpapers.

I notice two IMToo ripping an conversion programs downloaded from when I was searching for ways to store DVDs to replay on Media Center extenders. I decide with my current system functioning and the promise of Encode360, that these commercial demos are not worth trying.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

