Skip to content

Replacing Network Interface Drivers on our Server

October 29, 2007

This evening, after unsuccessfully attempting to copy some 6GB files to our SBS 2003 server box, RoboCopy was telling me that 0x00000040 errors were ocurring. Doing a Google search, I found someone had suggested the article in KB325487.

Reading this and other commentary made me think that this really was a network issue, so I followed the advice in the KB article and updated the drivers for the Broadcom NIC in the SBS2003 box. (I had tried installing updated drivers in July when I installed SBS 2003 SP2, but there were no updated drivers since 2003 at that time– according to Dell!)

So far, this update appears to have solved my problem. I wonder if it will solve some of the other performance issues I have been experiencing with Vista– perhaps given all the facets of our setup that are tied to that SBS server.

From → SBS

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

