Skip to content

Looking for a New Camcorder at CES

January 9, 2008

Before picking up our new Canon Digital Rebel XTi I had previously expressed an interest in the Sanyo Xacti HD1000 as a replacement for our 5-year old camcorder.

Having now seen (and more important) and felt how it feels (good), I suspect I will purchase one. It feels good and can be pocketed (with the right pocket). Unlike other similar SD camcorders I saw at the show.

I also saw the Xacti E1, which is SD, but can be used underwater (kind of cool albeit not that crucial a capability). This looked good as well. But I was skeptical of the smaller lens and of whether an SD camcorder would really seem acceptable in a few years. Indeed my quality skepticism seems to be confirmed by at least by CNET’s review.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

