Skip to content

Continuing PC Annoyances

February 14, 2008

Although Vista is working better, there are still currently a few problems with my office PC that I’ll try to address now that my spate of playing Burnout Paradise and Call of Duty 4 has abated:

  • One of my credit cards won’t download transactions properly to Quicken 2007.  This has been going on for about 6 weeks but the Inuit suggestions relating to the error I am getting are such a pain and so time consuming, that I have put off trying them.
  • My HTC Mogul will not sync with my PC using ActiveSync (the Vista entitled "Sync Center"). All I really want to sync is files to back them up (as PIM information is syn’d with my law firm’s Exchange server wirelessly all the time). Syncing has been a chronic problem, but I haven’t really tried addressing this for about 6 months so it is time to start trying again.
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

