Skip to content

DVD Storage

April 9, 2008

I’ve been in the process of reorganizing our family DVDs over the past several days. This has included ripping about 30 DVDs that I think I might like to watch segments of from time to time on a whim– the advantage of having access to the ripped DVDs in Windows Media Center.

I have also revamped the storage of the physical DVDs. I had been using DiscSox storage sleeves, but I found myself less likely to play a DVD because it meant sorting through a plastic rack of sleeves (which would slip out of the rack and which was not easily accessible inside a cabinet).

I purchased two Koskin DVD Binders. They store about 90 movies (with room for two DVDs each and the sleeves) for only $30. The cases are easily kept in a cabinet and pulled out when I want to watch a movie.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

