Skip to content

FriendFeed

July 19, 2008

When I noticed that Paul Thurrot was using FriendFeed, that in combination with Thomas Hawk’s plaudits a few months ago was enough to get me to sign up for an account.

I have been skeptical for a while of Twitter, similar services, and even FaceBook’s status updates as I am pretty confident no one is interested in what I am doing from hour to hour and I have no desire to spend any time updating that information.

In checking out FriendFeed I noticed that it would fill my feed automatically with things I was already doing as a matter of course, e.g. writing blong entries, commenting on TheFlyBottle.com using Disqus or adding photos to Flikr.

The more chances people have to notice the things I have taken the time to write or otherwise make public, the better. FriendFeed is just one more avenue for that.

 

Technorati tags: , ,
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

