Skip to content

The Significance of the Vast World of Fallout 3

November 28, 2008

I recently finished the main storyline in Fallout 3, spending about 40 hours with the game in the process. One of the things that I really enjoyed about the game was that there were so many paths I never took, places I never discovered, capabilities my character never had, people I never met and information about the world that I will never know that it seemed like a real world. Julian Murdoch made a similar comment on the Gamers with Jobs podcast recently.

The great thing about the large world was not that it allows me to explore it for hundreds of hours (who has time or that?), but rather that its vastness makes it impossible to explore completely and therefore more realistic.

Technorati tags: , , ,
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

