Skip to content

Offline Files and Folder Redirection Problem Solved

June 25, 2009

I had been having problems with the My Documents folder on our Living Room laptop that is connected to our network wirelessly. The main problem was that I could not access any files that had been changed since some time in late April!

Because we use Small Business Server 2008, folder redirection was set up so that the My Documents folder actually resides on the SBS 2008 box. Because the laptop connected wirelessly, I had Offline Files activated so that if the laptop were disconnected from the network, I could continue to work on documents.

I discovered that by turning off Offline Files (conveniently reached in Vista by typing “Offline Files” into the search bar) the problem was solved. (I had previously tried leaving and rejoining the domain, but that did not work.)

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

