Skip to content

Best of Journalism and Kindle Fire–A Great Combination

November 28, 2011

Conor Friedersdorf has a weekly newsletter called Best of Journalism that provides links to excellent feature pieces available on the web.

Most are long pieces that I would rather read on the couch than in front of a computer. Unfortunately, I tried and failed to use the list on a conventional Kindle. But with the Kindle Fire and its ability to receive emails and decent web access I can now read the pieces on my couch using my new Fire. An improvement in my life that probably won’t make its way into the GDP deflator.

(Sure, I could have done this with another tablet, but I did not own another tablet because they cost significantly more than $200.)

Forgive the long absence of posts, I just lost the habit when I became busy and never picked it back up again. I’m hoping to change that with this post.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

