Skip to content

Windows Phone 7 and SBS 2008

November 30, 2011

Like many others that have tried to access Exchange on and SBS server from Windows Phone 7, I discovered this evening that I too fell victim to first to error 80072F0D and then to error 80072F06.

I solved the error 80072F0D by installing the root certificate for SBS 2008 and sending it via gmail to the phone and just installing it from the email.

I solved the error 80072F06 issue by changing my description of the mail server address from mail.[domain].com to remote.[domain].com, which evidently corresponds to what is described in the SBS root certificate.

In any event I can now access my SBS 2008 Exchange server from Windows Phone 7, but this was TOO hard to implement and should have been easier—like it was when I connected with my old iPhone!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

